Day 118–This Week’s Produce Box

20120427-072851.jpg

This week, our veggie fairy named Terri delivered a beautiful box of vegetables plus organic strawberries PLUS cheese. Right to my doorstep. Yes she did. We are set to go with another week’s worth of fresh vegetables, including two kinds of lettuce, two pounds of carrots, beets, an herb bouquet, two quarts of strawberries and a local cheese that is similar to asiago. YUM!

So, what to do with two pounds of carrots? I’m thinking of…pickling! But of course! Pickled carrots sound yummy and will be a continuation of my learning all things pickle. These are supposed to be spicy pickles, which sound pretty good to me. I’m NOT posting this idea on Facebook 🙂 If that doesn’t work out for some reason, I’m thinking carrot soup.

What would YOU do with 2 pounds of carrots???

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. 2 pounds of carrots! Well at least you will have good night vision…or is that an old wives tale? I always try to throw them in soups, sauces, rice…cookies! Check out my recipes page for some yummy ways to use carrots…http://inherchucks.com/recipes/

    ps: I didn’t see your link on the link up…maybe try again?

    Reply
  2. Roast them and then savor each and every one 🙂

    Reply
  3. I also throw carrots in the blender.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

